Meet Our Executive Team

 :: Content Creator ::


Hello! I’m Laura, a middle Tennessee native currently residing just outside of Franklin, TN. I’m a busy mom of 4 who is always on the go. I worked in the financial industry for 3 years before becoming a stay at home mom to my first son in 2010. In 2012 my second son was born and shortly thereafter I opened a party décor shop. In 2015 I added a third son and in a surprise twist 14 months later our daughter arrived to complete our family!

The COVID years killed my party shop and brought my husband home to work full time in my once beloved office. Once life picked back up, my kids were no longer little and we were constantly on the go with no time left to manage my small business. My full time job is now being their personal assistant and manager which oddly take way more time than I would have ever imagined. My SUV is my second home and on any given day you can find me crisscrossing my way all over Williamson County for school drop offs, pick-ups, soccer, ballet, gymnastics and music lessons amongst other things.

In what little spare time we have left, I make sure to fill it with fun adventures. I’ve discovered a love for road tripping which we take for any school break. I fill those trips with a variety of experiences from history, to nature, food, museums and a few beer gardens along the way. Personally, I enjoy cooking, deep life chats, a good gin martini, throwing parties and discovering new experiences. I’m excited to join the Nashville Moms team and look forward to creating guides and resources for the Nashville area.

 :: Content Creator ::Heather-NM


Hey everyone! I’m Heather, and I’m a born-and-raised Tennessee girl! I grew up in West Tennessee where there are more cows and fields than people, but I wouldn’t trade my childhood for anything. It was a more simple way of living that I have always kept as my backbone. I moved to Murfreesboro in 2002 to attend MTSU, where I graduated with my Bachelors In University Studies. I stayed around the area because I love it so much, minus a six-year stint in Kansas City. I am also certified in radiologic technology and MRI, but I traded in my healthcare badge for a stay at home position before my youngest daughter was born. I currently work from home for a software company based in Austin, Texas and I absolutely love it! I never dreamed of working in the field of technology, but I couldn’t imagine doing anything else now! I also work as a Plunder Design jewelry stylist. This little side gig allows me to connect with women across the country, and empowers me in every way imaginable.

I have two amazing girls, Madison and Ellie, 15 and 5 years old. I love the age difference because it gives me the best of both worlds. I am a single mom, and while sometimes that can be a challenge, I fully believe it has made me stronger! They are the light of my life. We have one dog, Bella, who is a 10-year old ShihPoo, and she is spoiled rotten. We enjoy traveling and exploring new areas, especially locally within Tennessee. On the weekends in the fall, you can catch me cheering on my beloved sports teams- my alma mater MTSU, the Vols, and my personal favorite the Titans! I am a self-proclaimed sports enthusiast and would be happy to go toe-to-toe with any man to discuss sports! I have a bucket list to visit all the Power 5 conference football stadiums, and have knocked quite a few off my list already! Our vacations have been planned around this, even if it meant taking a three-hour detour, which my kids don’t always appreciate.

I am active in my local church, World Outreach, and enjoy mom’s groups and bible studies. I believe in having a support system of women in your corner; being a mom is hard and it takes a village! I am a Gilmore Girls addict, and have seen every episode at least a hundred times- at this point, it just plays nonstop in the background. I also love trying new restaurants, reading, thrift store shopping and hitting the greenway nearby! I love to write and find it cathartic, and I am excited to be a contributor here at Nashville Moms!


:: Social Media Assistant ::


Hi, everyone! My name is Torrey and I’m an OG member of the Nashville Moms team. I have lived in the Bachelorette capital since I was 11 years old, so I have seen Lower Broadway transform from the place people went to see the Batman Building to a pedal tavern super highway.

My husband is currently a Blackhawk pilot in the army, and I am a pediatric-nurse-turned- marketing-professional after having kids. Speaking of kids, we have three of them.  All girls, 2 of them redheads, and not one small personality in the bunch. My favorite hobbies are reading and cooking, preferably in a quiet house. Currently, I am an Olympic hopeful. (Did you know that anyone can say that? No one checks.)